Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    CHRISTINE
    es

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    Romatic is within walking distance to the Vatican and Castel Sant' Angelo (approx 10/15 mins) The Metro is a short stroll away and very handy for getting about. Paulo the host is very welcoming and informative and is on hand to answer any questions you may have. Rooms are lovely, large comfy bed and cleaned daily. Would Highly recommend :)
    Розалия
    bg

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Rome is always a good idea :)

    The owner was very helpful, he gave us a lot of tips. The room was comfortable and clean. We were near the metro station and in a walking distance from St. Peter Basilica. Everything was perfect!
    edward
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    13 March 2018

    Interesting

    For such a cheap price I was not expecting a fridge and kettle to be able to make my usual cup of tea and so it came as a pleasant surprise..
    IOANA
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    9 March 2018
    It was cold in the room
    The manager was very nice
    Jean daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriela Andreea
    ro

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018

    Amazing!

    Paolo is the best! So kind, so warm, he will make sure you have the best time in Rome. I ve seen so much in a short time and had a great general experience, thanks to his advices! He will help you with everything you need, anytime! The location is great, a few minutes to Vatican museums, a few minutes to metro, the room is very clean always and the bed is comfy, you feel very well. I recommend!
    Jean daniel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karolinajan
    pl

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018

    Fantastic place and host!

    The room was homely, and bed very big and comfortable. Host Paolo is very nice, he told us what to see in Rome in short time. I recommend Romatic hotel with all my heart.
    Aurelia Elena
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    18 February 2018

    nice cheap place with a good location

    The Rooms are very close go the Vatican and the Metro and bus stations are near by. Everything was as described, if your looking for a cheap stay this place is great. It was clean and the staff was very nice and helpfull.
    Robert
    es

    Review score

    5.0
    2 February 2018

    To expesive, no value for the room price!

    Its not a Hotel, more a private gast house,Very noisy room, window directly on busy street. No Romantic at all, Room furniture all Ikea and very cheap , Bathroom dirty and old shower, City tax was very high!
    Good location, Nice Beds, Friendly staff.
    Eniko
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 January 2018

    Highly recommended

    There is no breakfast :(
    Paolo is the best host ever :)
    Ewelina
    pl

    Review score

    10
    24 January 2018
    I really recommend this place. The host was very helpful, gave us map and advised what is worth seeing. Our room was pretty and clean. I also like good location (10 minutes walk from tube and 24-hours baker's, 20 minutes walk from St. Peter's Square). In our room we can find electric keetle, tea and coffee. And the neighbourhood is calm and safe.
    Florentina G.
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    22 January 2018

    Wow for the host, room cleanliness, neighbourhood, position

    Not many stores, restaurants, markets nearby. Had to use bus to buy something. Only one bus line in area.
    The bed was huge and very confortable. The room was spacious with mini fridge and tv set. Bathroom nice and with everything we needed.
    Katy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 January 2018

    Highly recommend. Great host. Fantastic location. Clean and quiet rooms. What more could you want?

    Nothing.
    Paolo was an excellent host. Genuinely passionate about Rome, attentive with fab suggestions for food and attractions. Supportive when required but also right balance of giving us privacy. Location was fantastic 10mins to Vatican, 20mins to Colloseum, 25mins to Roman Forum/Central Rome, 35mins to Pantheon and Trevi Fountain.
    Lyubov
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 January 2018

    Just would like to say a Massive Thank you to owner Paolo for his hospitality , welcome atmosphere

    not soundproof
    The bed was supeb-very big and comfy.And the room was very clean and tidy every day.The locatoin not far away from Vatican historical centre,If we back will stay in this hotel again-very recommended.
    Jaroslaw
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 December 2017

    Great value for money.

    JYRT
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    6 December 2017

    Won't really recommend it actually if you have enough budget.

    1. The towers of the room have a strange smell. 2. Not a really location actually.
    1. The manager is very nice, willing to help us.
    Natasha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2017

    Excellent

    No complaints
    The location was great. The Vatican was only a 15 min walk away and was close to the metro/bus stops. The room was very clean and comfortable. The host was very approachable and accommodating. Would highly recommend!
    Celia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2017

    Great price, location and clean

    Small fridge that did not keep items cold even after Receiving a replacement.
    Hotel was comfortable, affordable and ideal location to train, Vatican, great coffee next door and few attractions. Staff very helpful, thanks Paolo
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2017

    Really pleasant and good to sleep but not stay all day. Wifi was excellent.

    Location was abit loud at night because of fireworks and car alarms. No fridge.
    The owner was extremely friendly and gave loads of tips
Loading reviews